The Western Canadian Deans of Graduate Studies (WCDGS) was established in
1974. This website is designed to provide quick access to information
about the Western Deans' Agreement, notices for WCDGS annual meetings and a
centralized place for links and resources relating to Graduate Studies in Western

3 Minute Thesis Western Regionals TODAY!

The livestream of the Western Canadian 3MT Competition 2016 will be held at the UBC Okanagan website:

Date: Friday, April 29, 2016
Start Time: 2 pm [PST] (Stream will begin at 1:45 pm)

People’s Choice Vote
A link to the people’s choice voting options will be posted here on the day of the event. Voting will open after the last presentation and will remain open for 20 minutes.

Thank you! There were 735 online votes in total.

Voting will open after the last presentation and will remain open for 20 minutes. 
Note: Each voter may enter only one vote. If there is a voting irregularity, we reserve the right to moderate the online votes.

Participating Institutions

  • University of Alberta
  • Athabasca University
  • Brandon University
  • University of British Columbia
  • British Columbia Institute of Technology
  • University of Calgary
  • Concordia University College of Alberta
  • University of Lethbridge
  • University of Manitoba
  • University of Northern British Columbia
  • University of Saskatchewan
  • Simon Fraser University
  • University of Regina
  • Royal Roads University
  • Thompson Rivers University
  • University of Victoria
  • University of Winnipeg